Menu
Home Page
Welcome back to school for all pupils - it is great to see you!

Welcome to St Mary's C.E. Middle School

Thank you for visiting the website for St. Mary's C.E. Middle School. We are a 9-13 middle school situated on the outskirts of Puddletown, a small village in the beautiful Dorset countryside. We are a church school with an ethos built on the core Christian values of respect, forgiveness, justice, uniqueness, equality, acceptance and kindness.

We look to inspire our school community and give them the tools to thrive in the modern world, summed up by our school aim of 'Inspire today to shape tomorrow'. We are proud to have been assessed as an outstanding church school in our last two Church of England inspections. We expect the highest standards in both academic work and behaviour and we place our children at the centre of everything we do.

The pupils, staff and governors are very proud of our school and we hope that this website will allow you to see why. We look forward to having the opportunity to meet you in person.

Term Dates

School Term Dates 2020/2021

 

Please note that these dates may differ from those of other Dorset Schools.  Please make sure sure that you are following the dates below which will the same for all schools within DASP.

 

INSET DAYS: Tuesday 1st September 2020, Monday 19th October 2020, Tuesday 20th October 2020, Monday 4th January 2021, Friday 12th February 2021  Please note an additional INSET day has been added to this list on Tuesday 5th January.  This is an additional day granted to schools to allow the set up and training of staff to impliment COVID-19 testing of pupils on return to school.

 

School Terms Time of Day Date
Autumn Term begins for Years 6 and 7 8.50am Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Autumn Term begins for Years 5 and 8 8.50am Thursday 3rd September 2020
Autumn Half Term begins 3.25pm Friday 16th October 2020
Autumn Half Term ends 8.50pm Monday 2nd November 2020
Autumn Term ends 3.25pm Friday 18th December 2020
     

Spring Term begins for Years 5 and 6

8.50am Wednesday 6th January 2021
Spring Term begins for pupils in Years 7 and 8 who are classed as vulnerable or are children of critical workers 8.50am Weneday 6th January January 2021
Spring Term begins for all other pupils in Years 7 and 8 8.50am Monday 18th January 2021
Spring Half Term begins 3.25pm Thursday 11th February 2021
Spring Half Term ends 8.50am Monday 22nd February 2021
Spring Term ends 3.25pm Thursday 1st April 2021
     
Summer Term begins 8.50am Monday 19th April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday    Monday 3rd May 2021
Summer Half Term begins 3.25pm Friday 28th May 2021
Summer Half Term ends 8.50am Monday 7th June 2021
Summer Term ends 3.25pm Friday 23rd July 2021

 

St. Mary's School Term Dates 2021/2022

 

INSET DAYS: Wednesday 1st September 2021, Wednesday 20th October 2021, Thursday 21st October 2021, Friday 22nd October 2021, Monday 28th February 2022, Friday 8th April 2022.  These dates should be common across all DASP first and middle schools.

 

School TermsTime of DayDate
Autumn Term begins for Years 5 and 88.50amThursday 2nd September 2021
Autumn Term begins for Years 6 and 78.50amFriday 3rd September 2021
Autumn Half Term begins3.25pmTuesday 19th October 2021
Autumn Half Term ends8.50pmMonday 1st November 2021
Autumn Term ends3.25pmFriday 17th December 2021
   

Spring Term begins

8.50amTuesday 4th January 2022
Spring Half Term begins3.25pmMonday 21st February 2022
Spring Half Term ends8.50amTuesday 1st March 2022
Spring Term ends3.25pmThursday 7th April 2022
   
Summer Term begins8.50amMonday 25th April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday  Monday 2nd May 2022
Summer Half Term begins3.25pmFriday 30th May 2022
Summer Half Term ends8.50amMonday 6th June 2022
Summer Term ends3.25pmFriday 22nd July 2022
We've had 1 3 5 6 5 6 visitors

Translate

Top