Menu
Home Page
Welcome to St. Mary's C.E. Middle School. Latest - New guidelines on what to do if your child is ill have been added to the COVID-19 pages.

Welcome to St Mary's C.E. Middle School

Thank you for visiting the website for St. Mary's C.E. Middle School. We are a 9-13 middle school situated on the outskirts of Puddletown, a small village in the beautiful Dorset countryside. We are a church school with an ethos built on the core Christian values of respect, forgiveness, justice, uniqueness, equality and acceptance.

Our aim is to give every pupil the chance to achieve their God given potential in all areas of their life and we are proud to have been assessed as an outstanding church school in our last two Church of England inspections. We expect the highest standards in both academic work and behaviour and we place our children at the centre of everything we do.

The pupils, staff and governors are very proud of our school and we hope that this website will allow you to see why. We look forward to having the opportunity to meet you in person.

Term Dates

School Term Dates 2020/2021

 

Please note that these dates may differ from those of other Dorset Schools.  Please make sure sure that you are following the dates below which will the same for all schools within DASP.

 

INSET DAYS: Tuesday 1st September 2020, Monday 19th October 2020, Tuesday 20th October 2020, Monday 4th January 2021, Friday 12th February 2021

 

School Terms Time of Day Date
Autumn Term begins for Years 6 and 7 8.50am Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Autumn Term begins for Years 5 and 8 8.50am Thursday 3rd September 2020
Autumn Half Term begins 3.25pm Friday 16th October 2020
Autumn Half Term ends 8.50pm Monday 2nd November 2020
Autumn Term ends 3.25pm Friday 18th December 2020
     

Spring Term begins

8.50am Tuesday 5th January 2021
Spring Half Term begins 3.25pm Thursday 11th February 2021
Spring Half Term ends 8.50am Monday 22nd February 2021
Spring Term ends 3.25pm Thursday 1st April 2021
     
Summer Term begins 8.50am Monday 19th April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday    Monday 3rd May 2021
Summer Half Term begins 3.25pm Friday 28th May 2021
Summer Half Term ends 8.50am Monday 7th June 2021
Summer Term ends 3.25pm Friday 23rd July 2021

 

We've had 1 1 4 0 8 2 visitors

Translate

Top