Menu
Home Page
The website is currently undergoing some reorganisation and updating. Please bear with us as these works are undertaken.

Welcome to St Mary's C.E. Middle School

Thank you for visiting the website for St. Mary's C.E. Middle School. We are a 9-13 middle school situated on the outskirts of Puddletown, a small village in the beautiful Dorset countryside. We are a church school with an ethos built on the core Christian values of respect, forgiveness, justice, uniqueness, equality and acceptance.

Our aim is to give every pupil the chance to achieve their God given potential in all areas of their life and we are proud to have been assessed as an outstanding church school in our last two Church of England inspections. We expect the highest standards in both academic work and behaviour and we place our children at the centre of everything we do.

The pupils, staff and governors are very proud of our school and we hope that this website will allow you to see why. We look forward to having the opportunity to meet you in person.

Term Dates

School Dates for 2018/19 - PLEASE NOTE THERE IS A NEW AMENDMENT TO THESE DATES - APOLOGIES FOR ANY CONFUSION

INSET DAYS:  Monday 3rd September 2018, Tuesday 4th September 2018, Monday 29th October 2018, Friday 15th February 2019, Monday 3rd June 2019

School Terms Time of Day Date           
Autumn Term begins: 8:50am Wednesday 5th September 2018
Half Term from:  3:25pm Friday 19th October 2018
Half Term to: 8:50am

Tuesday 30th October 2018

Autumn Term ends: 3:25pm Friday, 21st December 2018
     
Spring Term begins: 8:50am Monday, 7th January 2019
Half Term from: 3:25pm Thursday 14th February 2019
Half Term to: 8:50am Monday, 25th February 2019
Spring Term ends: 3:25pm Friday, 5th April 2019
     
Summer Term begins: 8:50am Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday:   Monday, 6th May 2019
Half Term from: 3:25pm Friday, 24th May 2019
Half Term to: 8:50am Tuesday, 4th June
Summer Term ends: 3:25pm

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

We've had 6 4 3 3 5 visitors

Translate

Top